Special Events

Summer Rooftop Pop-Ups

Thursday, August 24 to Thursday, August 24

New series of summer events on the WAG’s rooftop. Featuring games, mixology, movies, and more!
see more...

Family Fusion

Sunday, August 27 to Sunday, November 19

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

INSURGENCE/RESURGENCE Family Gathering

Saturday, September 23 from 1pm to 4pm

A special gathering celebrating the artists and artwork featured in the contemporary Indigenous art exhibition, INSURGENCE/RESURGENCE.
see more...

MakerLab: Shibori Fabric Dyeing

Friday, October 20 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Learn the art of Shibori, an ancient Japanese method of resist dyeing.
see more...

Buy Tickets

CRAFTED Show + Sale

Friday, November 3 from 12pm to 9pm
Saturday, November 4 from 11am to 5pm

The WAG, Manitoba Craft Council , and Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association, along with this year’s new partner, Craft Council of Newfoundland and Labrador, are thrilled to present the third annual juried CRAFTED Show + Sale.
see more...

MakerLab: Winter Wreaths

Wednesday, November 15 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Create a winter wreath with interesting compositions by layering on assorted seasonal materials.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: MoonStone Paintings

Thursday, November 23 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Get back to nature with these simple and beautiful MoonStone paintings!
see more...

Buy Tickets

Symposium: the Future Imaginary

Thursday, November 30 to Saturday, December 2

The WAG is excited to be hosting the third annual international Symposium on the Future Imaginary: Radically Shifting Our Indigenous Futures Through Art, Scholarship and Technology.
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden