Special Events

ShopWAG Presents Prairie Perspectives

Thursday, April 26 to Sunday, May 27

Featuring works by Naomi Gerrard, Hildegard Sen, and Pamela Rainer Moore, Prairie Perspectives is teeming with imagery of life on the Canadian prairie.
see more...

LGBTQ2S Singles Meet + Greet

Thursday, May 24 from 7pm to 9pm

Ditch the dating apps and meet a group of awesome singles at a fun social event on the eve of Pride Week.
see more...

ShopWAG Presents Barry Pottle: Urban Inuit Photography

Friday, May 25 to Sunday, June 24

Barry Pottle is an Inuk artist from Nunatsiavut in Labrador (Rigolet), now living in Ottawa. Pottle has always been interested in photography as a medium of artistic expression to explore the world around him.
see more...

Groundbreaking: Inuit Art Centre at the WAG

Friday May 25 at 11am

You're invited to join us for the groundbreaking celebration of the Inuit Art Centre at the Winnipeg Art Gallery.
see more...

Watercolours and Wanderlust

Sunday, June 3 to Sunday, June 10

Spring is here and FortWhyte Alive and the WAG have teamed up to bring you an amazing opportunity to learn about local plant life.
see more...

Talk: Renatus' Kayak

Sunday, June 3 from 3pm to 5pm

Join us for a talk followed by a Q+A with author/researcher Rozanne Enerson Junker
see more...

MakerLab: Minimalist Necklaces

Wednesday, June 13 from 7pm to 9pm

Create two modern minimalist necklaces with Monique Espino of Lovely Moons, a Winnipeg-based jewellery line.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Family Fusion

Sunday, June 17 to Sunday, October 28

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

Paint Party: Block Print Tote Bags

Thursday, June 21 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn basic block printing techniques and make some matching prints to practice your skills.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Pique-nique chez Monet

Sunday, June 24 from 2pm to 4pm

Joignez-nous à la Maison des artistes visuels francophones et venez voir les jardins inspirés par Monet en pleine croissance et peignez votre propre aquarelle en plein air.
see more...

FEAST: Impressionist Café

Thursday, June 28 to Thursday, August 9

Perfect for a special night out! Enjoy the WAG's signature dinner-and-tour program, featuring a three-course French meal, followed by a guided tour of Summer with the Impressionists.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Summer Art Camp

Tuesday, July 3 to Friday, August 17

Campers will explore the gallery exhibitions, create art, go on exciting field trips, and stage their own mini-exhibition at the end of the week.
see more...

Books & Brushes

Tuesday, July 10 from 11:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 7 from 11:30am to 12:30pm

Visit the WAG to participate in discussions of artworks related to popular reads!
see more...

Family Sunday: Promenade à Paris

Sunday, August 12 from 1pm to 4pm

Take your family on a walk through Paris at our Impressionist inspired Family Sunday.
see more...

Paint Party: Landscape/Seascape

Thursday, August 30 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn basic watercolour techniques and create an abstract nature watercolour masterpiece!
see more...

Buy Tickets

CRAFTED Show + Sale

Friday, November 2 to Saturday, November 3

The WAG, Manitoba Craft Council, Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association, and Craft Council of Newfoundland and Labrador, are thrilled to present the fourth annual juried CRAFTED Show + Sale.
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden