Special Events

ShopWAG Presents: Clemence Wescoupe

Thursday, October 26 to Thursday, November 30

WAG@The Forks is excited to host a solo exhibition of Clemence Wescoupe’s work.
see more...

Paint Party: MoonStone Paintings

Thursday, November 23 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Get back to nature with these simple and beautiful MoonStone paintings!
see more...

Buy Tickets

Books & Brushes

Friday, November 24 to Sunday, March 18

Visit the WAG to participate in discussions of artworks related to popular reads!
see more...

Resurfacing: Mennonite Floor Patterns

Friday, November 24 to Sunday, December 31

Since 2001 Margruite Krahn has been involved in the restoration, presentation, and documentation of Neubergthal, an 1876 Mennonite Street Village and National Historic Site. This has greatly influenced her artistic practice; much of Krahn’s work reflects the art and craft of early Mennonite women.
see more...

Skawennati Screening & Artist Talk

Tuesday, November 28 from 7pm to 9pm

You’re invited to the Skawennati Screening & Artist Panel with INSURGENCE/RESURGENCE co-curator Julie Nagam and the Initiative for Indigenous Futures (IFF).
see more...

The Future Imaginary: Cultural Night + Family Arcade

Thursday, November 30 to Saturday, December 2

Join us for free events presented by the Symposium on the Future Imaginary.
see more...

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity

Thursday, December 14 to Friday, December 29

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is the world's most prestigious advertising awards.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Family Fusion

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 to Sunday, January 28, 2018

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

ClayMaker

Sunday, January 7, 2018 from 11:30am to 1pm

Join Crystal Nykoluk for a fun clay project that can be completed in one session. Just make it, glaze it, and voilà!
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Terrariums

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn step-by-step how to create your own succulent and cacti habitat with Candace Fempel of Department of Floristry.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: Mix+Match Mini Paintings

Thursday, February 22, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Try out a bunch of different painting styles – works are inspired by Joi T. Arcand’s Cree syllabics, plus Mark Rothko and Gabby O’Connor.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Woven Wall Hangings

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Using a lap loom frame, Chantal Alary of Le Petit Point, will show you how to create your own hand-woven wall hanging.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Spring Break Art Camp

Monday, March 26, 2018 to Thursday, March 29, 2018

Get creative with a new theme every day! Campers will have fun experimenting with new art forms, playing active games, and seeing art in the galleries.
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden