Gallery Staff


Director & CEO
Stephen Borys

Executive Assistant 
Maxine Bock

Capital Campaign

Campaign Director
Katarina Kupca

Inuit Art Centre Project Manager
Rick Chopp

Campaign Communications
Tammy Sawatzky

Campaign/Development Officer
Melanie Foubert

Media & Marketing

Manager, Media & Marketing
Catherine Maksymiuk

Communications Coordinator
Breanne Lucky

Public Relations Coordinator
Tammy Sawatzky

Graphic Designer
Mike Carroll


general inquiries

Head of Education
Rachel Baerg

Education Assistant
Marybeth Dirks

Art Educator
Allison Moore

Bilingual Educator/Éducatrice bilingue
Aline Halischak

Manager of WAG Studio
Diane Lafournaise

Studio Programs Assistant
Katryna Barske

Clara Lander Library and Archives

Kenlyn Collins

Finance and Administration

Deputy Director
Bill Elliott

Manager of Accounting
Hugh Hansen

Accounting Supervisor
Jayne Colter

Accounting Assistant
Elaine Jasson

Gallery Shop

Manager of Retail Operations
Sherri Van Went

Gallery Shop Assistant
Anna Robinson


Head of Security
Wilson Akinwale

Development and Membership

general inquiries

Director of Development
Bill Pratt

Development Associate
Elizabeth Wiens

Development Officer
Taylor Goodson

Database Administrator
Jennifer Reid


Chief Curator and Curator of Canadian Art
Andrew Kear

Curatorial Assistant
Ellen Plouffe

Curator of Inuit Art
Darlene Coward Wight

Curator, Indigenous and Contemporary Art
Jaimie Isaac

Chair in the History of Indigenous Art in North America
Joint appointment with University of Winnipeg

Julie Nagam

Collections Managers
Karen Kisiow
Nicole Fletcher

Museum Services

Head of Museum Services 
Radovan Radulovic

Human Resources

Manager of Human Resources
Mike Malyk

Rental Facilities and Audio Visual

Manager of Events & Rentals
Doren Roberts

Events & Rentals Associate
Mandy Hyatt

Head of Audio Visual
Evan Milejszo

The Associates of the Winnipeg Art Gallery

Esme Scarlett

Kathy Kushpel

Share This

This should be hidden